Leaving WordPress

In the nature of my contrary personality, I have moved my blog to Blogger/Blogspot and left WordPress. I like WordPress and would eagerly continue using it but I want to use a free service and software. Blogger recently upped its game and has introduced new features such as photo uploading with less storage limitations than WordPress. It has also added new ways to manipulate its templates so sections can be created and moved about at whim to achieve a certain design goal. And lastly, Blogger allows a great deal of customized work on the html, css, and other programming languages that make up the behind the scene framework for what is seen on a web page. WordPress doesn’t allow this type of customization on its freebie blogs and has a 50mb storage limit for pictures. The remainng feature that WordPress has that Blogger doesn’t are Pages. But that isn’t enough to keep me here, so it’s bye, bye WordPress.

When I set up this blog I also set up a parallel blog on Blogger. You can find Rustling Leaves over there. I’m still keeping a blog here on WordPress as I never know what the future will bring. I also use it to dry-run posts before I contribute to Cold Climate Gardening.

4 Responses to “Leaving WordPress”

  1. baum.pl Says:

    baum

    baum.pl

  2. Maximus Says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  3. Chris Says:

    Craig- a workaround for Pages in Blogger is to to either set up a page as another blog -so your about page could be ramblingleavesabout.blogspot or you could set up another blog called ramblingleavesindex.blogspot and each page is a separate post that you link to on your main page.

  4. blancharmstrong557 Says:

    ottima considerazione, questa canzone, come poche altre, crea un’atmosfera…… altro che quella che all’epoca creava la vecchia romagna etichetta nera ( Click http://www.l33turl.com/dukcc091745

Leave a Reply

